County Boards & Commissions

The Hamilton County Commission is a 5 member board elected by the citizens.  Each member represents the population is their district.  Elections are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in odd numbered years.  Commission meetings are held at 8:30 a.m. the first 3 Tuesdays of each month.   Commissioners meet in the Commissioners' Room of the Hamilton County Courthouse, located at 219 North Main Street, Syracuse, Kansas.  

Contact Info

Randy Braddock
County Commissioner

Mike Lewis
County Commissioner

Keith Puckett
County Commissioner

John Simon
County Commissioner

Nikki Schwerdfeger
County Commissioner

Angie Moser
County Clerk

Steph Simon
County Treasurer

Vicki Valentine
Registrar of Deeds

Rob Gale
County Attorney

Thomas Scott
County Appraiser

Mike Wilson
Hamilton County Sheriff

Relevant Documents

  • County Commissioners Meeting Minutes Archive
    • 2017 County Commissioners Meeting Minutes